Happy Mother’s Day!!!

Another Mother’s Day! Twenty-one years ago I should have died. They told me so. The doctors did. What about you? Are you blessed as I am to be alive for another Mother’s Day? Celebrate! Even while enduring the ravages of painful illness you can celebrate Mother’s Day. If you woke up this morning, it’s a good day. I am thankful for every day that I wake up to face another day no matter what it brings.

Now to chat about children and Mother’s Day. I always thought my husband and I would have a large family but we didn’t. I came from a large family of eight, six kids and two parents. I grew up on and around farms for most of my childhood. It was a lot of work and I did not always enjoy it. God gave me a lot of children though. He has a way of turning everything into something good. I started a family based home daycare and up until illness struck my life. I had many children on a daily basis and we had fun! Children do not need to be born to you, they can be nurtured and loved by you. God brings into you life people (children), people who you need and who need you.

Happy Mother’s Day!

Leave a comment